The Lithgae Jambo Gaining a Reputation........

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 8:57 pm Post subject: Announcing Scotsgait - Home to The Gaithering |
Scotsgait is an independent portal to all things Scottish with its own forum, The Gaithering.
The Gaithering is also home to the internationally renowned Fantasyfootballscotland (yes, we had players from all over the world - England, Holland, Canada and the US when it was on Freetalkscotland) .
Pop over to www.scotsgait.co.uk and have a look. Any feedback on the site - sections, gaitways, other links etc - would be welcome.
Scotsgait is the product of open source software and operating systems. The site is managed using Joomla, the forum is Fireboard, Community Builder provides one-to-one interaction and the server (and the admin home machine !!) run Linux. Scotsgait is hosted by Springdot Hosting.
_________________ Is the credit crunch changing your views on Scottish independence Cast your vote in the latest Scotsgait poll. |
Reluctant Hero Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 2:39 pm Post subject: |
So is this a direct replacement for freetalkscotland then?
| Quote: | Incorporating The Gaithering -where Unionists who can debate are made very welcome  |
Are you implying that they are not here? |

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:12 pm Post subject: |
| SLG wrote: | | So is this a direct replacement for freetalkscotland then? |
Yes - it's a replacement for it (the server hosts changed earlier this year and it became less than reliable - it's been totally down over the past few days.
However, Scotsgait is more than a forum. It's a one (or two !) stop shop where you can find links to key sites of importance/interest and it'll be developing more over time. (If there are sections missing or additional links you can think of, please let me know. (There is a link to O-S in the Links section rather than through a gaitway.))
It's ad-free too, thanks to the generosity of TLJ !!
| SLG wrote: |
| Quote: | Incorporating The Gaithering -where Unionists who can debate are made very welcome  |
Are you implying that they are not here? |
Of course not - it's just that they are so few and far between you have to try to attarct them somehow ! _________________ Is the credit crunch changing your views on Scottish independence Cast your vote in the latest Scotsgait poll. |
mairead Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:46 am Post subject: |
Tried to register but keep getting the message'Not authorised to view this page' help! _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,
For Scotland, I will give my life |
Queenbiscuit On A Journey (500 Miles)
Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:08 pm Post subject: |
[quote="The Lithgae Jambo"]
It's ad-free too, thanks to the generosity of TLJ !!
[quote]
Nothing like giving yourself a pat on the back, too modest for your own good.  |
Babygael Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:57 pm Post subject: |
hey Queenie sweets!
So............ ye wunt marry me then lass??
Ps. sorry folks. ah mean just whit daes a suitor hue tae dae?
OY!!! Nickers me darlin!!!!!  _________________ Pict Quine.
Here is where I come to water my roots. |

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 4:36 pm Post subject: |
Scotgait has undergone a wee revamp.
Pop over, have a look, stay around for a wee while and even join in - but keep supporting Our Scotland too !! _________________ Is the credit crunch changing your views on Scottish independence Cast your vote in the latest Scotsgait poll. |