Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Which team do you support?....
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football
I really have nothing else to do!!!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

unlike the beruit states around both park head and ibrox???

I need to laugh at how this comment can be made by a guy with such sensitivity! if this comment was made about eh lovely perfect Celtic i would be a bigot Very Happy

Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Morph wrote:
unlike the beruit states around both park head and ibrox???

I need to laugh at how this comment can be made by a guy with such sensitivity! if this comment was made about eh lovely perfect Celtic i would be a bigot Very Happy

no you would just be a c**t and have the pish ripped out yi for it.

believe it or not being from the east end of glasgow my surroundings also take quite a slagging.

still though, least my mothers not also my cousin, how are the family anyway azzuri? Laughing

"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

parkhead_rfb wrote:
Morph wrote:
I go to killie games, not as many as i would like to, but when i go, that includes rangers and celtic, i havent heard much chanting of that nature, as Frank Rizzo says this does not mean that some very small groups do not chant but on the whole i find killie fans dont really care about our sectarian neighbours e.g. rangers and celtic.

I also think that the abue given to these fans is significantly higher at other grounds. Killie suffer from being plastic paddys if they are playing rangers and huns without the bus pass if we are playing celtic so its not one way traffic here

i wouldnt say that but then thats only because i dont think buses actually run in ayrshire.

I hear the residents of cherynobl are running a charity where they take weans from ayrshire over there to give them a break.

let me get this right, parkhead rfb, who i assume either lives in or certainly has a close affiliation to the east end of glasgow is slagging of ayrshire as being backward!!!!!?????????

having spent some time working in a sugery in the east end for 6 months 3 years ago, i can only say that the east end (and stats back this up) is the most run-down, desperate place of skullduggery and crime. the majority of inbreds should not be allowed to have dogs and cats never mind children. although it is quaint to see methadone prescriptions, obesity and mental health problems being passed on as family valuables so at to be able to screw the dss.

ayshire is bearsden and milngavie compared to the east end.
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

your right. and since i got an education i decided to get a job he;ping them screw the DSS. Laughing

"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

parkhead_rfb wrote:
your right. and since i got an education i decided to get a job he;ping them screw the DSS. Laughing

i hope you are joking.
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:
parkhead_rfb wrote:

i hope you are joking.

i do welfare rights work so no am not.

get it up yi!

sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

welfare rights does not mean helping people scrounge of the state. you must just love he CMT teams in the east end, you know getting 'mentally ill' people back to work. my friend works for them and tells me they do good work in the job centres in the east end.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is very obvious is that Celtic and Rangers are less likely to be followed by fans who live near their ground, in my experience.

I was at the Celtic match on saturday with a group of people, only one of them came from Glasgow and he lives near Ibrox and supports Celtic, the others come from Ayrshire, Blackpool, Falkirk and one currently in Angola but home for the week.

All of the Killie fans I know are from Ayrshire. Not that thats a bad thing, but if we are to judge teans supports based on the people who live near their grounds I would reckon that Celtic and Rangers are the teams who are less likely to fit the bill.
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:
welfare rights does not mean helping people scrounge of the state. you must just love he CMT teams in the east end, you know getting 'mentally ill' people back to work. my friend works for them and tells me they do good work in the job centres in the east end.

no one has ever done any good work in a job centre in my experience.

sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

but they try their best to get able bodied and people of sound mind into work. what is wrong with that?
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:
parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

but they try their best to get able bodied and people of sound mind into work. what is wrong with that?

no they are generally rude, look down on people and constantly give out incorrect information regarding benefits.

macnumpty
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have to agree with Parky here. JobCentre staff give out bad advice, not just on benefits but even on actually looking for work. The whole process is just a rubber-stamping, number crunching exercise, and while they claim to offer the 'help you need for the work you want', the reality is that you go in, sign the forms, show them what you've found and go. Then once every few months they'll tell you about a job that you have absolutely no suitability for and phone up to arrange an interview for it.

Then they send you on some wretched courses that waste time which could be better spent actually looking for work, not in some classroom somewhere listening to someone prattle on about Life Balance.

Basically, if you actually want to work, the JobCentre is a waste of time, a brief period of pointlessness that you have to endure before they find a way of shunting you into another category that keep the stats low.
^ ^ This is Bunny. Bunny wishes that he was on the electoral roll in Glasgow East, so he could vote for John Mason. He also reminds you to read the Our Scotland Blog.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Cymro
I need ma own bl**dy forum!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well my club, Wrecsam got a battering last night in the Carling Cup (The League Cup) lost 5-0 home to Aston Villa. Shaun Maloney scored for Villa.

But on a bright note, over 8,000 at a Tuesday night match is a huge cash windfall for the club having only survived adminitration through the skin of our teeth 2 seasons ago, and only having managed to stay in the league by winning the last match of the season last season.
frank rizzo
Nationalist

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

parkhead_rfb wrote:

i wouldnt say that but then thats only because i dont think buses actually run in ayrshire.

I hear the residents of cherynobl are running a charity where they take weans from ayrshire over there to give them a break.

Brilliant stuff - a Celtic fan playing the superiority/snob card. Laughing

What's wrong with shouting 'dirty orange bastrd btw? They are.
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

aye and killie fans don't do secterian shouts, do they ?
Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cymro wrote:
Well my club, Wrecsam got a battering last night in the Carling Cup (The League Cup) lost 5-0 home to Aston Villa. Shaun Maloney scored for Villa.

But on a bright note, over 8,000 at a Tuesday night match is a huge cash windfall for the club having only survived adminitration through the skin of our teeth 2 seasons ago, and only having managed to stay in the league by winning the last match of the season last season.

Yeah, it is good when your club gets a home draw in the cup against a "bigger" club. It guarantees a good pay day, although it also almost always guarantees a defeat as well.

My club, Ross County played Dundee United, who are two divisions above them, in the League Cup last week. We lost 2-1 with the winner coming 2 minutes from time Mad
frank rizzo
Nationalist

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:

Stop playing Mr Moral. Are you honestly trying to tell me Hibs fans haven't shouted DOB's and the like over the years?

I'm beginning to think you dont actually attend many fitba games.
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

frank rizzo wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

Stop playing Mr Moral. Are you honestly trying to tell me Hibs fans haven't shouted DOB's and the like over the years?

I'm beginning to think you dont actually attend many fitba games.

i've never heard it.
Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:
i've never heard it.

Really? I have.
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SLG wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:
i've never heard it.

Really? I have.

jambo i presume.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 4 of 6