Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

We Need you
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Campaigns/Events...
dnsp
No Longer a Wean

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dnsp wrote:
Rinty wrote:
"The Party, as such, stands for positive Christianity"

There are already two or more christian parties standing in Scotland. If I were you I wouldnt bother.

You havent really thought this through have you?

And you have not really read our site (all of it) you think you are smart picking up this point but in the site we explain the situation.

The Party, as such, stands for positive Christianity, but does not commit itself to any particular denomination. And is convinced that our nation can achieve permanent health from within on the basis of the principle: The Common Good of the Citizens of the Nation before that of ones Self Interest. this is the key part if we took office religion in the state would be just like it is now.

Cado
I Love 'Our Scotland'

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got a couple of questions for you DNSP.

1) How have you arrived at your policies?
Some of the policies are from other parties I agreed with on some points but not the others. While others are from my own mind.

Fair enough

2) Are they policies you have a deep, personal belief in?
Yes they are, to me.

Fair enough

3) Are they policies that you have opted for because you believe they have potentially 'sell ability' - and therefore are you just being an opportunist, a salesman if you will?
No I don’t why would I do that, I created my party because I wanted something better than the option we have now I am a British nationalist and I wanted a party to represent that without being racist to any 1 group in anyway.

Fair enough

4) How would you deal with a difference of opinion where no agreement was possible? As in - the only arrived at settlement is "we'll need to agree to disagree".
Like any other party does sometimes things cannot be agreed, in that case we will work to work out a solution or a compromise.

Fair enough

5) How would you deal with a difference of opinion (where no agreement was possible) with another group - who held the differing opinion - (irrespective of the size or significance of that organisation)
The same as above in most cases we would do our best to use common sense and understanding to reach a goal we would both be happy with.

Fair enough

6) Which do you feel is more important? The rights of the individual or the rights of the State. If you believe they are equal - how would you deal with differing opinions that existed in society, where no agreement was attainable - irrespective of the relative sizes of those organisations/groupings etc.
The Common Good of the Citizens of the Nation before that of Self Interest, for all Citizens of the Nation without regards for ethnic origin or religious beliefs, secondly people can have other opinions but in the democracy we live in there are winners and losers so when there has been a referendum or voting on a issue and the vote is in that will be the decision of the people. A question to you because of your line of questioning do you think we are some sort of Fascist party?

I don’t know, however in any case I feel its irrelevant. We live in a Democracy and you’re entitled to your views and you’re entitled to seek supporters of those views for the purpose of election and representation etc.

However it can’t be denied that the perception may be there - you’ve raised that hackles of a few here already. My point being - even if they were you’re views and you were a Nazi - you’d need to be careful not to appear to be, or have some means of deflecting that accusation.

How would you deal with such an open accusation? Ie - someone where to openly accuse you of being a Fascist party and, therefore, by extension - accuse you of being a Nazi?

7) A random hypothetical question - they help take away the boredom of dry questions.
Galileo Galilei proposed that it was the Earth that revolved around the Sun. This was in complete contradiction to the teachings of the Vatican, which believed that it was the Sun the revolved around the Earth. This disagreement has reached an international court. You have the casting vote. Who would you side with? Galileo or the Vatican?
In that day and age I have no idea what I would have thought had I been around back then what would you have thought?

It’s a daft question - but see it from this point of view. Daft questions get asked all the time, some by accident, some by design - you’re not going to look particularly electable if it’s a question you choose to avoid answering out of not wishing to offend either the scientific nor religious establishments.

In any case - you’ve thrown the question back at me - its you seeking my support - I'm charitable but not cheap

A few more questions - going to the other side of things

Cool The local sewer is a mess, it keeps overflowing, there’s s**t, condoms, all sorts everywhere.

What would you do about it?

9) The local neds are always down the bottom end of the park - drinking, taking substances they shouldn’t be, making a noise, the lassies are up to all sorts

10) Don’t like traffic wardens, never have, never will. However its recently been changed from being a Criminal Offence into being a Civil offence.

My cars getting a ticket as we speak (actually, in all seriousness, I have got another bloody ticket - even though it’s a residents only area, on a culdesac - and its only the people who live there who park there - and Ive got a bloody residents parking permit on display in my windscreen - the last itme they even tried to life my car - and the time before that they did - from right outside my flat - on a dead end!!!!!!! The only thing I was blocking was a block of flats - in which I live - and no-one else that lives there even has a ********* car - and it’s the same braindead zombie that does it - and he KNOWS what my car looks like - and he KNOWS it usually parked in the residents bit - ie hew KNOWS it’s a residents car - and he KNOWS it my car - and he KNOWS it parked outside my flat.

Yet the b****rd gets it towed away.

That’s what you get for not selling him weed for him to puff down by the river when he can’t be arsed.

…………anyway, what would you do about it?

11) Whats your personnal view on drugs policy?

12) Whats your personnal view of homosexuality?

13) Whats your personnal view of bestiality?

14) Have you ever been to Christiana?

I say that because your web site is hosted on servers located in Copenhagen.

15) Like my music, arts, esoteric stuff, always have, always will.

Hence a big believer in freedom of expression, irrespective of whether the content may be deemed by an individual to be offensive or not. If you don’t like it - switch off.

Anyway - whats your thoughts on this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kbW4ibIF8U

My point being - what would your opinion be of individuals whose expression MAY (in your opinion) potentially, be of a danger to your state (as defined in law)

16) Theological question (since you've expressed an interest/knowledge or adherence to Religious concepts) - whats your view on the theological concept of ‘Purgatory’?

17) Animal Welfare

There was a case not long ago in which a stray greyhound starved to death at a Police station in Dalkeith, Midlothian.
What do you believe should happen to those deemed responsible?
(PS. the officer on the front desk was not a member of the public - and therefore would be liable as a state employee)
I say this because you believe (so I gather) that the rights of the State come before the individual, I understand that it has been investigated - still - these questions are asked in the public arena
dnsp
No Longer a Wean

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cado wrote:
Got a couple of questions for you DNSP.

1) How have you arrived at your policies?
Some of the policies are from other parties I agreed with on some points but not the others. While others are from my own mind.

Fair enough

2) Are they policies you have a deep, personal belief in?
Yes they are, to me.

Fair enough

3) Are they policies that you have opted for because you believe they have potentially 'sell ability' - and therefore are you just being an opportunist, a salesman if you will?
No I don’t why would I do that, I created my party because I wanted something better than the option we have now I am a British nationalist and I wanted a party to represent that without being racist to any 1 group in anyway.

Fair enough

4) How would you deal with a difference of opinion where no agreement was possible? As in - the only arrived at settlement is "we'll need to agree to disagree".
Like any other party does sometimes things cannot be agreed, in that case we will work to work out a solution or a compromise.

Fair enough

5) How would you deal with a difference of opinion (where no agreement was possible) with another group - who held the differing opinion - (irrespective of the size or significance of that organisation)
The same as above in most cases we would do our best to use common sense and understanding to reach a goal we would both be happy with.

Fair enough

6) Which do you feel is more important? The rights of the individual or the rights of the State. If you believe they are equal - how would you deal with differing opinions that existed in society, where no agreement was attainable - irrespective of the relative sizes of those organisations/groupings etc.
The Common Good of the Citizens of the Nation before that of Self Interest, for all Citizens of the Nation without regards for ethnic origin or religious beliefs, secondly people can have other opinions but in the democracy we live in there are winners and losers so when there has been a referendum or voting on a issue and the vote is in that will be the decision of the people. A question to you because of your line of questioning do you think we are some sort of Fascist party?

I don’t know, however in any case I feel its irrelevant. We live in a Democracy and you’re entitled to your views and you’re entitled to seek supporters of those views for the purpose of election and representation etc.

However it can’t be denied that the perception may be there - you’ve raised that hackles of a few here already. My point being - even if they were you’re views and you were a Nazi - you’d need to be careful not to appear to be, or have some means of deflecting that accusation.

How would you deal with such an open accusation? Ie - someone where to openly accuse you of being a Fascist party and, therefore, by extension - accuse you of being a Nazi?

7) A random hypothetical question - they help take away the boredom of dry questions.
Galileo Galilei proposed that it was the Earth that revolved around the Sun. This was in complete contradiction to the teachings of the Vatican, which believed that it was the Sun the revolved around the Earth. This disagreement has reached an international court. You have the casting vote. Who would you side with? Galileo or the Vatican?
In that day and age I have no idea what I would have thought had I been around back then what would you have thought?

It’s a daft question - but see it from this point of view. Daft questions get asked all the time, some by accident, some by design - you’re not going to look particularly electable if it’s a question you choose to avoid answering out of not wishing to offend either the scientific nor religious establishments.

In any case - you’ve thrown the question back at me - its you seeking my support - I'm charitable but not cheap

A few more questions - going to the other side of things

Cool The local sewer is a mess, it keeps overflowing, there’s s**t, condoms, all sorts everywhere.

9) The local neds are always down the bottom end of the park - drinking, taking substances they shouldn’t be, making a noise, the lassies are up to all sorts

10) Don’t like traffic wardens, never have, never will. However its recently been changed from being a Criminal Offence into being a Civil offence.

My cars getting a ticket as we speak (actually, in all seriousness, I have got another bloody ticket - even though it’s a residents only area, on a culdesac - and its only the people who live there who park there - and Ive got a bloody residents parking permit on display in my windscreen - the last itme they even tried to life my car - and the time before that they did - from right outside my flat - on a dead end!!!!!!! The only thing I was blocking was a block of flats - in which I live - and no-one else that lives there even has a ********* car - and it’s the same braindead zombie that does it - and he KNOWS what my car looks like - and he KNOWS it usually parked in the residents bit - ie hew KNOWS it’s a residents car - and he KNOWS it my car - and he KNOWS it parked outside my flat.

Yet the b****rd gets it towed away.

That’s what you get for not selling him weed for him to puff down by the river when he can’t be arsed.

…………anyway, what would you do about it?

11) Whats your personnal view on drugs policy?

12) Whats your personnal view of homosexuality?

13) Whats your personnal view of bestiality?

14) Have you ever been to Christiana?

I say that because your web site is hosted on servers located in Copenhagen.

15) Like my music, arts, esoteric stuff, always have, always will.

Hence a big believer in freedom of expression, irrespective of whether the content may be deemed by an individual to be offensive or not. If you don’t like it - switch off.

Anyway - whats your thoughts on this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kbW4ibIF8U

My point being - what would your opinion be of individuals whose expression MAY (in your opinion) potentially, be of a danger to your state (as defined in law)

16) Theological question (since you've expressed an interest/knowledge or adherence to Religious concepts) - whats your view on the theological concept of ‘Purgatory’?

17) Animal Welfare

There was a case not long ago in which a stray greyhound starved to death at a Police station in Dalkeith, Midlothian.
What do you believe should happen to those deemed responsible?
(PS. the officer on the front desk was not a member of the public - and therefore would be liable as a state employee)
I say this because you believe (so I gather) that the rights of the State come before the individual, I understand that it has been investigated - still - these questions are asked in the public arena

You ask some strange questions i think most of the questions you have asked have been answered in my our site seeing as they are my views.
Cado
I Love 'Our Scotland'

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just asking you off the cuff - if you end up on the TV etc - you ain't going to have your website to refer to.

Or would you have a wee ear piece with someone whispering in your ear?

All sorts come from all places - I really can't see what's hard about the questions I'm asking - these can and often are day to day questions.

You ain't going to last long as a politician - why even bother?
dnsp
No Longer a Wean

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cado wrote:
Just asking you off the cuff - if you end up on the TV etc - you ain't going to have your website to refer to.

Or would you have a wee ear piece with someone whispering in your ear?

All sorts come from all places - I really can't see what's hard about the questions I'm asking - these can and often are day to day questions.

You ain't going to last long as a politician - why even bother?

I will answer your questions when i get round to it i have a job you know aswell some questions take time to answer, but i will get round to it but a eye piece would be nice then i could be just like Bush Hehe
Holebender
I need ma own bl**dy forum!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You'd need to be a ring piece to be just like Bush!
dnsp
No Longer a Wean

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Holebender wrote:
You'd need to be a ring piece to be just like Bush!

I was just playing around i dont much like the man to much.
Holebender
I need ma own bl**dy forum!

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 3:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Neither do I. Could you tell?
Cado
I Love 'Our Scotland'

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hole in one.

You've guessed the secret ingredient of my Gaelic sheep dish.

It was inspired by what I thought of the Calamari in Gran Canaria.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Campaigns/Events... All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3