Reluctant Hero Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 8:03 pm Post subject: Superbowl |
Possibly the only sporting event to rival the World Cup Final takes place this weekend, the Superbowl.
This year it is between the Pittsburgh Steelers and the Seattle Seahawks. Although, Pittsburgh beat my favorite team, the Denver Broncos, in the last match, I will be hoping they win.
Is anyone else watching it?
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 8:45 pm Post subject: Re: Superbowl |
| Reluctant Hero wrote: | | Possibly the only sporting event to rival the World Cup Final takes place this weekend, the Superbowl. |
What a load of rubbish! Have you never seen the Scottish Cup Final?
Will it be on the tv at all? |
Reluctant Hero Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 8:58 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | | What a load of rubbish! Have you never seen the Scottish Cup Final? |
It is definitely on Sky Sports and I think it is on ITV as well. |
Wolf of Badenoch 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 7:16 pm Post subject: |
Aye i`ll be watching it,i`ve followed every season since 1985,an for the first time ma team Seattle Seahawks are in the Superbowl.
I used tae go watch the Scottish Claymores,that wis entertaining...bit cauld sittin for three hours right enough.
C`mon the Seahawks.  _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:13 pm Post subject: |
| Is there not still some amature american fitba going on around Scotland? |
Wolf of Badenoch 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 6:04 pm Post subject: |
Aye,Glasgow,Edinburgh,East Kilbride and Dundee did have teams going up tae last year,im sure they still have.
Here we talk aboot oor fitba referees,there wis umpteen ae them in that game last nicht an they should hae all been wearing Pittsburgh tops.
We Wus Robbed!!!!! _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |