Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Announcing Scotsgait - Home to The Gaithering

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Recommended Sites
The Lithgae Jambo
Gaining a Reputation........

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 8:57 pm    Post subject: Announcing Scotsgait - Home to The Gaithering Reply with quote

Scotsgait is an independent portal to all things Scottish with its own forum, The Gaithering.

The Gaithering is also home to the internationally renowned Fantasyfootballscotland (yes, we had players from all over the world - England, Holland, Canada and the US when it was on Freetalkscotland) .

Pop over to www.scotsgait.co.uk and have a look. Any feedback on the site - sections, gaitways, other links etc - would be welcome.

Scotsgait is the product of open source software and operating systems. The site is managed using Joomla, the forum is Fireboard, Community Builder provides one-to-one interaction and the server (and the admin home machine !!) run Linux. Scotsgait is hosted by Springdot Hosting.

Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Gaithering is also home to the internationally renowned Fantasyfootballscotland

Yes and we will be in competition with The Gaithering this season with our unique inter-forum league.

http://ourscotland.myfreeforum.org/Fantasy_Football_about4371.html

Looking forward to it!!! Very Happy
Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So is this a direct replacement for freetalkscotland then?

Incorporating The Gaithering -where Unionists who can debate are made very welcome Wink

Are you implying that they are not here?
The Lithgae Jambo

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SLG wrote:
So is this a direct replacement for freetalkscotland then?

Yes - it's a replacement for it (the server hosts changed earlier this year and it became less than reliable - it's been totally down over the past few days.

However, Scotsgait is more than a forum. It's a one (or two !) stop shop where you can find links to key sites of importance/interest and it'll be developing more over time. (If there are sections missing or additional links you can think of, please let me know. (There is a link to O-S in the Links section rather than through a gaitway.))

It's ad-free too, thanks to the generosity of TLJ !!

SLG wrote:

Incorporating The Gaithering -where Unionists who can debate are made very welcome Wink

Are you implying that they are not here?

Of course not - it's just that they are so few and far between you have to try to attarct them somehow !

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried to register but keep getting the message'Not authorised to view this page' help!
Queenbiscuit
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="The Lithgae Jambo"]
It's ad-free too, thanks to the generosity of TLJ !!

[quote]

Nothing like giving yourself a pat on the back, too modest for your own good. Rolling Eyes
Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey Queenie sweets!

So............ ye wunt marry me then lass?? Crying or Very sad

Ps. sorry folks. ah mean just whit daes a suitor hue tae dae? Shocked

OY!!! Nickers me darlin!!!!! Laughing Laughing Laughing Wink

Drink beer,don't drive...its cheeper!
The Lithgae Jambo

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Scotgait has undergone a wee revamp.

Pop over, have a look, stay around for a wee while and even join in  - but keep supporting Our Scotland too !!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Recommended Sites All times are GMT