Rinty Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:40 am Post subject: |
our thugs are better than your thugs?
The idiots that carry out the acts are not the support of that team by any stretch of the imagination.
There have been several murders of celtic fans by rangers fans, but this doesnt mean, at least to me, that rangers 'consistently' murder people or that the rest of the rangers support should be tarnished with that brush.
To say that celtic fans 'consistently' throw missiles is a massive stretch of the meaning of consistent. Even duirng this thread there are references to three incidents of missile throwing be rangers fans mentions, against Winters, Petrov and Robson.
I would say that Celtic need to take action to put a stop to this as it has been several times now and, as I said, stronger measures need to be taken.
I assume that Rangers and Celtic are both trying to identify the culprits as both sets of fans had missile throwers in their end at the last match, but banning the individuals hasnt worked so far.
You have no interest in doing anything about this, only in trying to show celtic as worse than rangers fans.
I would say that it is almost impossible to stop but we have to get it n perspective. We have been discussing the events from season 98/99 till now, a total of ten seasons. During that time we can identfy maybe ten incidents of missile throwing, mostly from celtic, rangers and aberdeen fans. I reckon something like three millions clicks over the turnstiles during that period gives us a problem coming from 0.001% of fans at the very most.
I have no interest in your 'our fans are better than your fans' debate.
The worst incident this year was, without doubt, the Dundee United v Aberdeen CIS semi-final with both goal moths being bombarded with coins, lighters, pies etc. This not unique to celtic or to scotland.
I was angry when I heard about the missile throwing last week, I hope we can pin down the arsehole who did it and ban him. These people waste the game for the rest of us, like the racist chanters and thugs who attack buses and individuals after matches.
What do you think we should do?
youatethebabyjesus No Longer a Wean
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:05 pm Post subject: |
rangers fans do not consistently (however you want to define it???!!!) throw missiles and attack opposing players and the refs like the supporters of scumtic.
scumtic fans are the worst behaved in scotland, everyone knows this.
there is no chance of the missile throwers being caught due to the 'stewarding' at sellik park.
scumtics problem is due to inhouse stewrding, i know for a fact that stewards take small bribes to let fans in without tickets. that came from one of the stewards and a a colleauge who has used this serice on a few occasions. |

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:31 pm Post subject: |
As I said, I have no interest in your 'our thugs are better than your thugs' debate. |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:12 pm Post subject: |
I think what we can all agree on is that both Rangers AND Celtic have a thuggish element to their respective supports... _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:44 pm Post subject: |
And most teams. As I said, the worst missile throwing this season was the CIS semi between Aberdeen and Dundee United.
But society has thugs, bigger teams with bigger supports have more thugs. It is only a patch compared to the problems in Italy, Turkey and other countries.
The missile throwin parkhead HAS to stop but we should be wary of drawing together unrelated incidents from across a decade and trying to portray that as 'consistent' behaviour.
The problem is with missile throwing is that it is difficult to stop. It's easier to deal with the aftermath and ban the individual (even thats not always easy) but what sanction is appropriate?
Should the sanction be a flat punishment across the board or should each incident be treated individually? If you dock points then it would be easy for me to throw a coin from the rangers end and get points deducted from them.
Also what do you do when both sets throw missiles, like the last old firm game. If both teams have to lose points what is the point of playing the match. We might as well abandon the game when the missiles hit the pitch.
Closing stands and stadiums could be considered but again, how do we make sure it works? If the coins come from the away support does that mean that teams fans are banned from travelling or is it that all away fans are banned fom that ground?
We need respected players to speak about this in strong terms, but I am not sure that any sanction could work or be immune to abuse.
BTW azzuri, I was once hit by a missile at Rugy Park that didnt quite reach the pitch, we never read about those ones. It was a stone and it didnt injure me. The match was an end of season game against st johnstone a few years ago.
But, celtic park will get a reputation if they dont do something about this. That would be sad as their fans are, quite rightly, applauded in every country they travel to. |

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 4:13 pm Post subject: |
...throwing the odd missile is one thing,
hundreds of seats being damaged in the same stadium by the same fans twice in three seasons is another.
amongst Kilmarnock fans, Celtic fans already have a 'repuation' for violence and destruction... _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 6:11 pm Post subject: |
[quote="?
But, celtic park will get a reputation if they dont do something about this. That would be sad as their fans are, quite rightly, applauded in every country they travel to.[/quote]
'will' are you living in an altered universe, celtic park HAS a repuation for missile throwing and pitch invasions. a typically tragic celtic fan, deflect, deny and revise. |
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 6:14 pm Post subject: |
| azzuri wrote: | ...throwing the odd missile is one thing,
hundreds of seats being damaged in the same stadium by the same fans twice in three seasons is another.
amongst Kilmarnock fans, Celtic fans already have a 'repuation' for violence and destruction... |
ach it's just the craic and i quote 'over excited' celebrations. not so long ago celtic fans were being barred at away grounds because of their thuggery and being made to replay games in europe. i'm sure our deluded celtic fan will do a liewell and spin this as if it did;nt happen and then says it's a football problem. he should be working for a political party they way he spins on the truth and facts.DEFLECT,DENY,REVISE. the seltic way. |

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 12:53 am Post subject: |
Aye, the seats thing was terrible azzurri, dont know what possesses the kind of wankers that did that.
Of course,according to our latest pest from follow, follow, it is unique to celtic and thugs dont exist anywhere else.
As I said, I dont know what the answer is to the missile throwing, the last old firm game saw missiles thrown from both ends of the ground ad the CIS semi final saw Jamie Langfiled showrede by missiles, again both sets of fans threw the missiles.
In the example of the Rapid Vienna game there were two problems there. One was some celtic fans and journalists thought that it was relevant that the missile didnt hit the player, to me that was irelevant. I was in the area where the ottle was thrown from that night and me and some friends ended uo in a fight amongst our own fans with thugs behind us.
Secondly, the sanction clearly didnt work as two celtic fans invaded the pitch at the replayed game in Manchester.
I watched the Milan game in a pub in barcelona and the prick that went for Dida angered me, it could have cost celtic millions and one of these days it will if it doesnt stop.
I have NEVER attempted to say these things didnt happen or spin any of it, babyjesus is arguing with someone else.
It puts me off football, as does the racism and general behaviour of fans, celtic and others. |
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 8:59 am Post subject: |
| Rinty wrote: | Aye, the seats thing was terrible azzurri, dont know what possesses the kind of wankers that did that.
Of course,according to our latest pest from follow, follow, it is unique to celtic and thugs dont exist anywhere else.
As I said, I dont know what the answer is to the missile throwing, the last old firm game saw missiles thrown from both ends of the ground ad the CIS semi final saw Jamie Langfiled showrede by missiles, again both sets of fans threw the missiles.
In the example of the Rapid Vienna game there were two problems there. One was some celtic fans and journalists thought that it was relevant that the missile didnt hit the player, to me that was irelevant. I was in the area where the ottle was thrown from that night and me and some friends ended uo in a fight amongst our own fans with thugs behind us.
Secondly, the sanction clearly didnt work as two celtic fans invaded the pitch at the replayed game in Manchester.
I watched the Milan game in a pub in barcelona and the prick that went for Dida angered me, it could have cost celtic millions and one of these days it will if it doesnt stop.
I have NEVER attempted to say these things didnt happen or spin any of it, babyjesus is arguing with someone else.
It puts me off football, as does the racism and general behaviour of fans, celtic and others. |
'pest from followfollow', aye,good.i think we know where you are coming from.defelct,deny,revise. |

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:20 am Post subject: |
you would like to be arguing with that guy but I admit, despair, condemn and discuss. No denials, deflections or revision. I cant really make it much clearer. What you are doing is ignoring my posts to pretend that you are arguing with someone who denies or revises the behaviour of celtic fans as you dont have any other argument.
The only revision here is that you have now revised you concept of 'consistent' to go back over a period of 25 years to the rapid vienna game instead of going back te years to the old firm game.
The only deflection is you trying to deflect the whole thing from the fact you got it wrong re the police and a title decider.
The only denial is your denial that the missile throwing exists among aberdeen rangers dundee united and other sets of fans, and that is this season, no need to go back years for it.
I will try to make my position clearer for you.
Celtic have now had too many incidents of missile throwing. I believe that SFA need to look at some kind of sanction against them to set an example. |
Reluctant Hero Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:02 pm Post subject: |
Celtic must be favourite for the game this weekend, although breaking down the Rangers 10 man defence may be a bit of a problem
If Rangers do win the 4 trophies, will they add another star above their badge to signify the occasion. They'll have more stars up there than the Star Spangled Banner soon.
Wonder if County will have a star above their badge next season to show that they won the Div 2 title this season  _________________ Visit the Our Scotland Blog at http://our-scotland.blogspot.com/ |
Morph I really have nothing else to do!!!

Posted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:26 am Post subject: |
you should put one on Hero, teams seem to put them on for anything now,Brazil have a lot to answer for lol!
next killie will be putting the old 'ayrshire cup' stars up there  _________________ "An oppressive government is to be more feared than a tiger" |
frank rizzo Nationalist
Posted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:14 pm Post subject: |
It's a bit bizzare to see a Che flag flown by the Celtic support while many of their fans idolise a homophobic, reactionary institution. _________________ Proud to be Scottish, ashamed to be British. |

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:24 am Post subject: |
...Boruc is a f***ing idiot.
These players should be taken round the A & E wards in Glasgow the night following an old firm game to see what effect their actions have. Seriously, what an absolute c**t. _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Cymro I need ma own bl**dy forum!
Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:19 pm Post subject: |
| azzuri wrote: | ...Boruc is a f***ing idiot.
These players should be taken round the A & E wards in Glasgow the night following an old firm game to see what effect their actions have. Seriously, what an absolute c**t. |
I have to agree.
While it says a lot about people who would get offended by a t-shirt of the Pope, it's clear Boruc was trying to antagonise the Rangers support as much as possible. Not the actions of a professional in any career let alone football who has so much people following his every move.
A few years ago Robbie Fowler and Steve McManaman got punished by the EFA for showing tshirts supporting Dockers who'd been sacked from one of the huge companies in the Liverpool Docks after going on strike. If these two got punished for taking actions which would not have been ment to offend anyone, then I'd hope the SPL to come down on Boruc like a tonne of bricks, along with his club too.
Had it been McGregor or any of the Rangers playing staff walking around Ibrox with a God Save the Queen and an image of her on it, the Celtic fans would have rightly been kicking off. |
Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 5:45 pm Post subject: |
| nothing will be done to borat. the celtic pr machine will go into overdrive and if there is even any hint of any punishment the celtic pr will go mental and the fans will cry 'thats pyooooor shicterieeeean n aw 'nat ya biguts'. |
parkhead_rfb Getting on a bit!
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:16 pm Post subject: |
| azzuri wrote: | ...Boruc is a f***ing idiot.
These players should be taken round the A & E wards in Glasgow the night following an old firm game to see what effect their actions have. Seriously, what an absolute c**t. |
yip thats right because a t shirt is so offensice you have to go around killing people for supporting celtic.
by the way what t shirt sparked off the other murders of celtic fans in recent years?
we really should just introduce a law in this country about being openly catholic and have done with.
only in scotland would that t shirt be an issue and that clearly shows me its not boruc with the problem here. _________________ "our revenge will be the laughter of our children" bobby sands MP
"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP |
Cymro I need ma own bl**dy forum!
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:25 pm Post subject: |
| parkhead_rfb wrote: | | azzuri wrote: | ...Boruc is a f***ing idiot.
yip thats right because a t shirt is so offensice you have to go around killing people for supporting celtic.
by the way what t shirt sparked off the other murders of celtic fans in recent years?
we really should just introduce a law in this country about being openly catholic and have done with.
only in scotland would that t shirt be an issue and that clearly shows me its not boruc with the problem here. |
PARKIE! You're back! Was getting a bit worried about you.
Now to the s***e you posted.
There was a good mention of Borucs pathetic behaviour in Tam Cowans bit in the Daily Record today, basically he makes light of the situation (saying the only person that should be pisse doff by this t-shirt should be Pope Benedict for being ignored) but he also importantl;y points out that Boruc would never think of doing what he did if he was playing against any other football club.
Boruc basically chose to cheapen the image of the dead Pontiff in order to wind up the Rangers support, nothing to go with him being proud to be Catholic or Polish, all to do with antagonising people.
Remember when Gazza got into s**t for pretending to play a flute when he scored years ago. He rightly got into s**t because of the risk of trouble from what he did.
However using your logic such behaviour would be fine, "unless they ban flutes and be done with it".
Boruc knows full well his behaviour will be seen and analysed by fans not only in the stadium but beyond and he wanted his actions to spark trouble.
Obviosuly though it wouldn't have just been Tic fans taking a beating would it. Both sides have fans who can be equally active with their fists when need be. |
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:51 pm Post subject: |
| parkhead_rfb wrote: | | azzuri wrote: | ...Boruc is a f***ing idiot.
only in scotland would that t shirt be an issue and that clearly shows me its not boruc with the problem here. |
i and any other right minded person do not care that he is a catholic, i do care and rightly believe that uefa's rule that any political/religious slogans etc. under football tops are BANNED (yes, banned by those anti-catholics at uefa!!) as they may incite trouble is a right and just rule.
all the this stupid big ned has done is annoy a few stupid bigots and another few stupid bigots are delighted because a big attention seeking ned has annoyed some other bigots. thanfully his stupid behaviour did not end up in violence.
uefa have the rule in place cos political and religious slogans could result in fan on fan violence. only a bigot could fail to see why he caused an uproar and where that could have ended up. |