frank rizzo Nationalist
Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 7:23 pm Post subject: |
Ok, I'll accept there was a shout of 'hun bastards.' It could have been me
However, if you're honestly trying to tell me you've been to Easter Road and never heard the same, you're a liar. I'm sorry to be so blunt but you are.
You're better staying in the house watching the fitba - far too many unsavoury types these days for your delicate wee ears my friend. 
_________________ Proud to be Scottish, ashamed to be British. |
sgmillerton 3 Strikes - Banned!

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 8:44 pm Post subject: |
i'm an armchair bigot, very rarely make it to easter road but i've never heard these kind of things from hibs fans, unless the hertz are there. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |
Rinty Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:21 pm Post subject: |
| The astounding thing is that he still thinks that anyone believes him or doesnt know who he is!! |

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 2:23 pm Post subject: |
| Rinty wrote: | | The astounding thing is that he still thinks that anyone believes him or doesnt know who he is!! |
who are you, harry f***ing crumb? _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 2:56 pm Post subject: |
| No need to be, it is a fact and some of us were wondering when you would post and how long it would take for your new pseudonym to start crumbling. It is very strange behaviour. |

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 3:49 pm Post subject: |
| Rinty wrote: | | No need to be, it is a fact and some of us were wondering when you would post and how long it would take for your new pseudonym to start crumbling. It is very strange behaviour. |
aye, dead weird.confused. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |
Cymro I need ma own bl**dy forum!
Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:26 am Post subject: |
| Im slow, who is he? Jack McConnel? |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 9:17 pm Post subject: |
| Rinty wrote: | | No need to be, it is a fact and some of us were wondering when you would post and how long it would take for your new pseudonym to start crumbling. It is very strange behaviour. |
I guess we've made it to the big leagues now Rinty, the forum has a stalker!  _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 9:44 pm Post subject: |
| This one stalks other forums too. He is persistent though. |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:30 am Post subject: |
MY TEAM ARE IN THE PREM NEXT SEASON...................the Blue Square Prem .
Wrecsam lost yesterday 2-0 against Hereford United meaning we are now relegated from the English Football League for the first time since we entered the league in the 1920's.
Humph |
kevin04 I Love 'Our Scotland'
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:47 pm Post subject: |
My mum and brother are both Celtic daft,
I'd say I'm a jags fan at the most of it.
I've got a soft spot for
Hibs, Partick Thistle, Celtic & both Dundee teams.
a bit like George Galloway ( im keeping my options open) |

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:37 pm Post subject: |
Bad day for Wrexham and wales cymru, where's Micky Thomas when you need him? hope they bounce straight back up.
Would Wrexham and Newport be better or worse off in the welsh league? I know it is less crowds and money but there is a value to fans in being the best team wales rather than the 93rd best team in England, AND they would get into the CL and UEFA quaslifying rounds. |
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 9:38 am Post subject: |
I'd like to see it happen one day, unfortunatly at the moment it's not possible. Going down to the Welsh Prem would mean the stadium would have to be sold and 100% of the players would leave (which on the current position probably isn't a bad thing ). Many Wrecsam Players are Welsh Internationals so would be unwilling to drop into the Welsh Prem eventhough there is a good chance with other teams a bunch of them wouldn't make the starting 11.
I would however like to see Wrecsam buying up some of the talent that are in the Welsh Prem for next season for the long campaign back. |

Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:00 pm Post subject: |
Its s atrsge situation in Wales. I would imagine that a good side could take advantage of the easier league and make it6 into the UEFA cup and a decent tem could negotiate the early rounds of the competition. When wlesh league teams draw liverpool or celtic in the CL qualifiers they mae a lot of cash, wouldnt that match what they would make in the conference?
I dont much about the standard of the welsh league, are you saying tha the players there are of a much lower standard than the conference? |
kevin04 I Love 'Our Scotland'
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:48 pm Post subject: |
Maybe it's cloud cuckoo land but I would love to see a stronger Welsh Premier league - if Swansea, Cardiff & MT would join. It certainly would make it a very strong and exciting league but then again there is the funding like you mention Cymro.
I've seen a bit of the Welsh league on skysports a few years back, TNS - Newport (I think it was) and I was quite impressed with the standards and I'm sure it was a decent attendance of 2-3,000 -
There's a huge issue about funding of course
Cymro - do many people in Wales want to see a stronger Welsh league? with the leagues of Merthyl, Cardiff & Swansea all playing ? Or would turn into the SPL with the championship rotating between Cardiff & Swansea? |
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:55 pm Post subject: |
Rinty, yes the Welsh Prem is of a lower standard overall to the Conference. I'd say some teams like Llanelli, TNS, Rhyl could hold their own against some of the teams there but most would have no chance. Without knowing anything about the Highland League I'd say we where somewhere around my perception of that league.
The problem is if we transfered the current Cardiff, Swansea, Wrexham teams to the LoW then they'd enrich the leauge and raise it's standard. The problem is there would be no chance at this moment in time that these players would agree to play in the league. Cardiff, Swansea and Wrecsam would probably be bust in a year if they took this current level of expenditure to the LoW.
I hope in time the likes of Colwyn Bay, Newport and Merthyr will join as the LoW gets stronger, this may well eventually lead to Wrecsam etc entering the league too. This won't happen without huge investment in the league first, new stadia, possibly newer teams etc.
There could well be a chance where Wrecsam could face the likes of Liverpool in the Chams League Qualifiers, but Liverpool and Wrecsam tend to play eachother about once a year anyway due to the close relationship between the two clubs.
I'm sure the Celtic would be equally welcome at the Racecourse (the Worlds oldest International Football Ground still in use) too! |

Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:33 pm Post subject: |
| Good luck then, I hope that wrexham make it back to the big leagues, and the welsh league grown in strength. |
Fedayn On A Journey (500 Miles)
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:05 pm Post subject: |
| Rinty wrote: | | he lives near Ibrox and supports Celtic, |
A man after my own..... well like me lol
At heart, but from an armchair now I live up here, I am an Evertonian. Due to either work/family/personal/political commitments i'm never at Goodison these days. Last time I watched them was when they played Celtic at Parkhead, it was weird being in the away end!!
Now I live in Glasgow and go to watch Celtic, usually away.
As Rinty knows I also have friends over in Rome who I occasionally watch ASRoma with.  _________________ Oh bastardo bianco blu ohh ohh ohh
Insultiamo sempre piu ooohhh ooohhh ooohh
Perche merda sei, perche merda resterai
Perche merda sei, perche merda resterai |