Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Limerick game
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 16, 17, 18 ... 26, 27, 28  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter
Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh the pain, the pain, the pain
yer hale heid hurts wi' migraine
but a jag of Immigran
in the leg or the arm
and you'll soon be smiling again

I know about migraine you see
It has  blighted my life nastily

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know about migraine you see
It has blighted my life nastily
I lie down in my bed
With a compress on my head
And sleep for a day or for three

Dr Who was recently in Rome
With Donna, who's a bit of a moan ...
Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dr Who was recently in Rome
with Donna, who's a bit of a moan
thats cos' he left her behind
in a serious bind
wi' no lira and a long way from home.

A laddie by the name of Pat Hizbutt
strode into the barber for a short hair cut

Here is where I come to water my roots.

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A laddie by the name of Pat Hizbutt
Strode into the barber for a short hair cut
But instead he got a perm
Like the sheep on the ferm
And the deer, that were starting to rut!

Babygael is thinking she's clever
By not diving into the river ....

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Babygael is thinking she's clever
by not diving into the river,
weel.... yew first ma dear
unless ye wud care?
Ah cud use ma foot as a lever!!  

ye'll huv tae dae th' other wan yersel' ahm gonny be late fer work....alas and alack!!

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 7:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What a shame that Babygael's left
Alas, of her wit we're bereft
But then, so is she
For she just cannot see
Her craft is just not as deft!

I have supplied the next two lines
Being these, (you'll recognise the signs) ....

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have supplied the next two lines
Being these (you'll recognise the signs)
they aint awfully inspirin'!
leaves much to be desirin'
Cos' a laff around here wud be fine!

Miss fernacker-pan-ann pernickity
Put on her best frock for the city

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Miss fernacker-pan-ann pernickity
Put on her best frock for the city
But that nice lovely dress
Got into a helluva mess
When she fell in mud right up to her t*tties!    Laughing  Laughing

Blackadder's being lewd once again
That man's got sex on the brain ...

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Blackadder's being lewd once again
That man's got sex on the brain
Och its no'really yer fault
yer brain's locked in a vault
its really quite easy to explain.

The Loch in the sunlight was gleaming,
BlackAdder lay in the Heather day dreaming.

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Loch in the sunlight was gleaming,
Blackadder lay in the heather daydreaming
The sweet perfumed air
Adorn'd everything everywhere
But as the midges attacked, he ran screaming!!! Very Happy

In the summer wherever it's warm
These accursed enemies swarm ...

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LOL! Laughing

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ahem! You didn't continue ...

Get with it, madam!
Lord Pitsligo
Nationalist

PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2008 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the summer wherever it's warm
These accursed enemies swarm
They jump out the mud
To suck on our blood
And slow death, it is sadly the norm

The Rangers fans had a good time
With caviar, champagne and wine

PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2008 10:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Rangers fans had a good time
With caviar, champagne and wine
They then had a strop
And kicked in a cop
Each shouting, "Mine!", "No, mine!" and "He's mine!"

It's strange ... cos it's been really quiet
But then, do you think that they'll buy it ...
Lord Pitsligo
Nationalist

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's strange ... cos it's been really quiet
But then, do you think that they'll buy it
This house we must sell
Or we're stuck here in hell
While house prices crash, don't deny it!

Big Alex went up to wee Wendy
And said "I show you mine lass, its quite bendy"

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Big Alex went up to wee Wendy
And said "I show you mine lass, its quite bendy"
She said, "That's okay, honey ....
Ye ken ah'll dae onything fur money ...
Until then, howzabit a bit o a lend, eh?"

So Hillary's oot o the game
And Obama hus himsel' in the frame ...
Lord Pitsligo
Nationalist

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So Hillary's oot o the game
And Obama hus himsel' in the frame
But we know she won't go
So it now must be so
That his running mate, soon her he will name

A ned and a chav went to Spain
For a knife wielding and drinking game

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A ned and a chav went to Spain
For a knife wielding and drinking game
But those bloody stupid fools
Got caught by the bulls
.... they're not going back there again!!!

It's Summer outside at last
And Winter's been consigned to the past .....
Lord Pitsligo
Nationalist

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So first grab some food
Then lets all get nude
And run to the beach very fast

But suncream you all must apply
To all places and if you don't you'll cry

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

But suncream you all must apply
To all places and if you don't you'll cry
Because you'll go red and you'll burn
(You've been told and won't learn!)
So to you I admonish with "Fie!"

The hero came from deep outer space
An alien from a far unimaginable place ...
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 16, 17, 18 ... 26, 27, 28  Next
Page 17 of 28